How do I delete my account?

Paid subscription (PLUS/PRO)

With a paid subscription (PLUS/PRO), you have two options for deleting your account:

  1. Switch to FREE immediately: You can immediately downgrade to FREE and then delete your account. However, by downgrading, you will lose access to your already paid PLUS or PRO subscription. The remaining term can no longer be used, and no refund will be issued.
  2. Cancel your subscription: You can cancel your PLUS or PRO subscription and continue using it until the end of the contract term. Your subscription will then automatically be converted to a free FREE account, which you can then delete.

Free subscription (FREE)

You can delete a FREE account directly in File Express at any time.

Follow these steps for this:

  1. Log in to File Express using your e-mail address and password.
  2. Click your e-mail address at the top right.
  3. Click “My account” in the menu and then “My subscription”. 
    → You will see your subscription under “Current subscription”.
  4. Open the context menu Context menu.svg to the right of it and click “Delete account”.

    “My Subscription” section with a context menu and an option to delete the account
  5. Confirm by clicking “Delete”.

    Overlay for permanently deleting the File Express account

Your account will be deleted and you will be logged out automatically.

If you do not have any other Hostpoint products or services, you can now delete your Hostpoint ID as well. Find out how to do this in the article “How do I delete my Hostpoint ID?”.

Was this article helpful?